Avadi Corporation

June 19, 201927 days 00
  • The Avadi special grade municipality in Tiruvallur district has been upgraded as the 15th Municipal corporation on 18.06.19.
  • This new corporation will have a Mayor, a council, a standing committee, awards committee and a Commissioner.
  • The provisions of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920, will not be applicable to Avadi anymore.
  • The provisions of the Avadi Corporation will be in line with the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981, since the provisions of the latter have been adopted for Avadi.
  • Other Corporations in Tamilnadu are – Chennai, Coimbatore, Erode, Madurai, Tiruchy, Tirunelveli, Dindigul, Salem, Thanjavur, Tirupur, Thoothukudi, Vellore, Nagercoil and Hosur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 3 =