Lateral Entry

April 14, 20197 days 350
  • In a historic move, the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has appointed 9 private sector specialists as joint secretaries in central government departments.
Kakoli Ghosh Agriculture, Co-operation and Farmers Welfare
Amber Dubey Civil Aviation
Arun Goel Commerce
Rajeev Saksena Economic Affairs
Sujit Kumar Bajpayee Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Saurabh Mishra Financial Services
Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale New and Renewable Energy
Suman Prasad Singh Road Transport and Highways
Bhushan Kumar Shipping
  • Notable Non-IAS officers who had served as Secretaries include Vijay Kelkar who served as Finance secretary and Montek Singh Ahluwalia who was India’s commerce and finance secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + twenty =