TNPSC Thervupettagam

Government releases no fly list rules for unruly passengers

September 9 , 2017 2022 days 697 0
  • Ministry of Civil Aviation released India's first three-tier rules for a national no-fly list in an effort to keep blacklisted people off airlines to ensure safety and check unruly behaviour.
There are three categories of unruly flyers from the perspective of the no-fly list
Level 1 Unruly physical gestures, verbal harassment and unruly inebriation Ban - upto 3 months  
Level 2 Physically abusive behaviour (pushing, kicking, hitting, and inappropriate touching) Ban - upto 6 months  
Level 3 Life threatening behaviour - assaults, damage to aircraft systems etc. Ban - min. 2 years    

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *