TNPSC Thervupettagam

Hockey India Awards 2023

April 5 , 2024 75 days 456 0
  • Indian hockey stars Hardik Singh and Salima Tete were named the men’s and women’s Player of The Year.
  • This was the sixth edition of the annual Hockey India Awards, which celebrates the outstanding Indian hockey players from each calendar year.
  • Munich 1972 Olympic bronze medallist Ashok Kumar was honoured with the Hockey India Lifetime Achievement Award, named after his father Dhyan Chand, for his contribution to the sport.
  • Other award winners:
    • Hockey India Baljit Singh Award for Goalkeeper of the Year: PR Sreejesh
    • Hockey India Pargat Singh Award for Defender of the Year: Harmanpreet Singh
    • Hockey India Ajit Pal Singh Award for Midfielder of the Year: Hardik Singh
    • Hockey India Dhanraj Pillay Award for Forward of the Year: Abhishek
    • Hockey India Asunta Lakra Award for Upcoming Player of the Year (Women – Under 21): Deepika Soreng
    • Hockey India Jugraj Singh Award for Upcoming Player of the Year (Men – Under 21): Araijeet Singh Hundal.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *