TNPSC Thervupettagam

International Booker Prize 2024

May 26 , 2024 54 days 406 0
  • German writer Jenny Erpenbeck and translator Michael Hofmann have won the International Booker Prize.
  • The novel Kairos was written by Jenny and translated by Michael.
  • This is formerly known as the Man Booker International Prize, established in 2005.
  • It is awarded annually for a single book translated into English and published in the United Kingdom or Ireland.
  • The prize aims to promote global fiction and celebrates the work of translators.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *