TNPSC Thervupettagam
June 18 , 2024 31 days 383 0
  • The eight winners of the 2024 Kavli Prize were awarded for their contributions to astrophysics, neuroscience, and nanoscience.
  • The Kavli Prize is awarded in honour of Norwegian-American businessman and philanthropist Fred Kavli (1927-2013).
  • David Charbonneau and Sara Seager were given awards in astrophysics category.
  • Robert Langer, Armand Paul Alivisatos, and Chad Mirkin were honored for making important contributions to nanotechnology.
  • Nancy Kanwisher, Winrich Freiwald, and Doris Tsao are honored in neuroscience area.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *