TNPSC Thervupettagam

Sportstar Aces Awards 2024

February 14 , 2024 119 days 601 0
  • India cricketer Mohammed Shami and chess Grandmaster R. Vaishali won the ‘Sportsman of the year (Team Sports)’ and ‘Sportswoman of the year (Individual)’ awards respectively.
  • The Amul International Icon award was presented to Muttiah Muralitharan.
  • Other winners
    • Sportsman of the year (parasports): Sumit antil
    • Sportswoman of the year (parasports): Thulasimathi Murugesan
    • Coach of the Year: Rahul Dravid.
    • Sportstar of the year (Male): Neeraj Chopra
    • Sportstar of the year (Female): Sheetal Devi
    • Best State for The Promotion of Sport: Tamil Nadu
    • Best University for The Promotion of Sport: SRM Institute of Science And Technology
    • Ace of Aces Award: Rohan Bopanna.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *