TNPSC Thervupettagam

The Laureus World Sports Awards 2024

April 28 , 2024 52 days 321 0
  • 24-time Grand Slam champion Novak Djokovic won the Laureus Sportsman of the Year honour for a record 5th time.
  • Spain's FIFA World Cup winner Aitana Bonmati became the first footballer to win the Laureus Sportswoman of the Year honour.
  • England's star footballer Jude Bellingham won the Laureus Breakthrough of the Year award for his early impact at Real Madrid.
  • Famous gymnast Simone Biles was recognised for her sensational comeback to the sport last year.
  • Laureus World Team of the Year Award given to Spain Women's Football Team.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *