TNPSC Thervupettagam

Gallantry Awards 2024

July 10 , 2024 9 days 105 0
  • President Droupadi Murmu conferred 36 Gallantry Awards to the personnel of the Armed Forces, Central Armed Police Forces, and State and Union Territory Police.
  • The awards were conferred during the Defence Investiture Ceremony (Phase-1) at Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi.
  • The Gallantry Awards include ten Kirti Chakras and 26 Shaurya Chakras.
  • Seven personnel were awarded Kirti Chakras posthumously and seven Shaurya Chakras posthumously.
  • The awards were given to the personnel for displaying conspicuous gallantry, indomitable courage, and extreme devotion to duty.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *