TNPSC Thervupettagam

Scientists awarded Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize

September 27 , 2017 2457 days 1068 0
  • The winners of the annual Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize, India’s highest science award are,
Biological Sciences
  • Deepak Nair, Regional Centre for Biotechnology, Faridabad.
  • Sanjeev Das, National Institute of Immunology, Delhi.
Chemical Sciences
  • Naresh Patwari, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay.
Earth Sciences
  • Suresh Babu, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram.
Engineering Services
  • Aloke Paul and Neelesh Mehta, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.
 Medical Sciences
  • Amit Dutt, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai.
  • Deepak Gaur, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
Physical Sciences
  • Nissim Kanekar, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Pune.
  • Vinay Gupta, National Physical Laboratory, Delhi.
Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (SSB)
  • The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology (SSB) is a science award in India given annually by the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) for notable and outstanding research, applied or fundamental, in biology, chemistry, environmental science, engineering, mathematics, medicine and Physics.
  • It is the most coveted award in multidisciplinary science in India.
  • The award is named after the founder Director of the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar. It was first awarded in 1958.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *