TNPSC Thervupettagam

States Foundation Day

January 24 , 2023 398 days 383 0
  • The Statehood Day of Manipur, Meghalaya and Tripura is celebrated on January 21.
  • This year marks the 51st foundation year for the three states.
  • Manipur and Tripura were princely states which were absorbed into India in October 1949.
  • Meghalaya was part of Assam after Independence.
  • The states came into being in 1972 after the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act, of 1971, was enacted.

Leave a Reply

Your Comment is awaiting moderation.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *